Capture d’écran 2018-03-08 à 11.34.40

Formula 2500

The Formula 2500 class will crown a new Champion in 2018. The 2017 Champion, Doug Rapp (F-79) graduated to the Hydro 350 class, which leaves the door open for a new winner. Like every year, the Formula 2500 will offer a first-class show with talented drivers.

Not a lot of changes in the class this year. A new team will start racing in the HRL this summer. Al Thompson (F-92) acquired the Championship boat from last year and Bobby King has been assigned to bring the ex F-79 back to the winner’s circle.

Tyler Kaddatz (F-519) will be back strong after a nice 4th place finish in 2017. He will drive a brand new boat built by his brother Bert Henderson.

Finally, it will be very interesting to see how our three graduated drivers from the 2.5 Litres class will perform. We are talking here about Dylan Runne (F-3), Alexis Weber (F-55) and Grant Hearn (F-14).

This is the latest news for the Formula 2500 class.


Back to News